Mobile Menu Open/Close

District 15

District Map

Term: 2022 - 2024

Tim Krell (R)

4108 Russell
Springfield, IL  62703
H : 217-415-9677

Tim Krell has been a life long resident of Sangamon County. He grew up and attended school in Williamsville, where he graduated in 1969. He entered the United States Army in 1970 and was honorably discharged with the rank of Sergeant in 1972. Tim went on to become a Springfield fireman for 23 years and in 2003, retired as the Deputy Division Chief of Training.

Tim considers it an honor to serve on the County Board, representing the people of District 15. He has had family members living in District 15 since the 1800’s. Tim currently serves on four standing committees. He is Vice-Chair of the OEM/911 Committee, the Employee Services Committee Chair, a member of the Jail Committee and Public Health Committee. Tim is committed to hold the line on wasteful spending, strongly supports county law enforcement, wants sound management of Sangamon County tax dollars and supports maintaining a balanced budget. Tim also was appointed to serve on the Local Emergency Planning Commission (LEPC) on the County Board's behalf and the Workplace Safety Board.

Outside of public office, Tim served on the Lake Pointe Subdivision Homeowners Association Board, is a past President of Firefighters local 37, President of the Sangamon County Historical Society and President of the Springfield Chapter of Sons of the American Revolution. He is a life member of the AMVETS, a member of American Legion Post 32, a member of the Riverton-Lavely Masonic Lodge, the Iles House and the First United Methodist Church.

Tim is a single father of three children, Jamie, Amanda (husband James) and Adam.