Mobile Menu Open/Close

Agencies Serviced

Below is a list of agencies for which SCCDS provides police, fire, and EMS dispatch service. Three towns in Sangamon County have their own dispatch centers plus the University of Illinois at Springfield Police. Those towns are Auburn, Chatham, and Pawnee.

P = Police
E=Emergency Medical Service
*= Springfield Fire Department Jurisdiction

Air National Guard 183rd F Pawnee F,E
Chatham F,E Pleasant Plains P,F,E
Buffalo F,E Riverton P,F,E
Buffalo/Mechanicsburg (combined agency)   Rochester    P,F,E
Dawson F,E Sangamon County Animal Shelter
Divernon P,F,E Sangamon County Sheriff's Office P
Federal Park Police P,* Sangamon County Probation P
Grandview P,* Sangamon County Rescue Squad
Illiopolis F,E Sherman P,F,E
Jerome P,* Southern View P,*
Leland Grove P,* Spaulding P
Lincoln Land Community College P,* Springfield P,F,E
Loami P,F,E Springfield Park District P,*
Mechanicsburg F,E Thayer P
New Berlin P,F,E Williamsville P.F.E

In addition, SCCDS provides dispatch service for three private ambulance companies:

America Ambulance • LifeStar Ambulance • Medics First