Mobile Menu Open/Close


Committee Members:

Greg Stumpf, Chair
Tom Madonia, Vice Chair

Clyde Bunch
Casey Constant

Tony DelGiorno

Annette Fulgenzi
Craig Hall
David Mendenhall
John O'Neill
Cathy Scaife
Joel Tjelmeland

Description of Committee:

The Finance committee has oversight of expenditures and hiring for the auditor, child advocacy, county board, supervisor of assessments, regional office of education, regional planning & treasurer's office. In addition, the finance committee of the county board shall set the salary for the county elected officials in May, prior to their election in November in the year of any general election for county official. In establishing the new salary for county elected officials, the finance committee shall provide for the full four-year term. Any such recommendation for salary increase to county officials shall be presented to the county board prior to the annual June session of the Sangamon County board, for their consideration. 

Meeting Dates: 

The committee generally meets twice a month on the second and fourth Tuesday at 5:00 p.m in the Auditorium of the Sangamon South Building.