Mobile Menu Open/Close

Zoning and Land Use

Committee Members:

David Mendenhall, Chair
Jeff Thomas, Vice Chair
Casey Constant
Gina Lathan
Kevin McGuire
Tom Rader
James Schackmann
Tracy Sheppard
Greg Stumpf
Linda Douglas-Williams

Description of Committee: 

The Zoning & Land Use committee shall: a) have jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to county planning, zoning and subdivision, except matters related to highways, roads and bridges; b) work with the Sangamon County regional planning commission and report such activities to the board at their June meeting; c) perform functions relating to subdivision regulations as prescribed in the Sangamon County subdivision ordinance, as amended; d) have oversight of expenditures and hiring for the zoning department; e) perform all other functions in the areas of planning and zoning as may be authorized by law.

Meeting Dates: 

The committee meets on the third Thursday of each month at 5:45 p.m. in the Auditorium of the Sangamon South Building.