Mobile Menu Open/Close

Community Resources

Committee Members:

Lori Williams, Chair
Casey Constant, Vice Chair
Vera Small
Paul Truax

Description of Committee: 

The Community Resource Committee has oversight of the Community Resource Department and the Illinois Worknet Training Center (formerly the IETC). The committee supervises the Community Resource Department administration of the Community Service Block Grant Program, the LIHEAP Grant Program, the Weatherization Grant Program and many other programs the Community Resource Department has to help clients receive job training, dental assistance, food and clothing. The IL Worknet Training Center provides assistance for displaced workers and job training through the Workforce Investment Act (WIA) for five central Illinois counties.

Meeting Dates: 

The committee meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday of the month at 5:15 pm in the Auditorium of the Sangamon South Building. The meeting schedule is also posted in the central hall of the County Building and on this website under County Calendars.